Flag of Ireland

The National Flag of Ireland (Irish: An Bhratach Náisiúnta), also known as the Irish tricolour, is the national flag of the Republic of Ireland. The flag was first adopted as the national flag of the Irish Free State in 1922. When the Free State was succeeded by the state called Ireland (Éire in Irish), or since described as the Republic of Ireland, the tricolour was given constitutional status under the 1937 Constitution of Ireland.

Download/Purchase Clip:

>> High Definition (1080i60)
>> NTSC (480i60)
>> PAL (576i50)

Common Terms:

Flag of Ireland, Irish Flag, Irish tricolour, national flag of the Republic of Ireland, An Bhratach Náisiúnta

<<< Back to Flag Overview | Description | Contact/Imprint | Partner Links